Jacksonville
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Jacksonville, FL

280 5

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
280 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
July 21, 2020 5
He was great and explained everything he did to me and answered my questions
July 15, 2020 5
Vinnie was very nice and efficient.
July 15, 2020 5
Easy & professional - highly recommend Vinnie!
June 12, 2020 5
No, I was satisfied with the job.
June 09, 2020 5
he was great
June 01, 2020 5
The tech was very nice, I think his name was Vinny?
May 20, 2020 5
We were very pleased. Viny was very helpful and knowledgeable thank you for his service. Very. Ice young man
March 20, 2020 5
All good.
March 15, 2020 5
Job well done
February 26, 2020 5
The techs were very professional, friendlyand knowledgeable. I would definitely call on sears again, and hope i can get the same reps.
February 11, 2020 5
Vinnie was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable and highly efficient.
February 01, 2020 5
The Sears technicians were prompts, friendly and professional. Thanks again for an outstanding service.
January 24, 2020 5
like that the same repair man always comes over the years.
January 06, 2020 5
Outstanding Service !
January 04, 2020 5
The technicians were polite, professional and friendly.
November 30, 2019 5
good job overall.
November 30, 2019 5
Good job overall.
November 30, 2019 5
Second chance I have had to interact with this employee, he is very professional and explains what is needed very helpful.
November 07, 2019 5
So pleased once again with the timelyness and work of the technicians. Great job.
November 06, 2019 4.8
The services were great.
November 05, 2019 5
The installers were very professional. On a scale of 1-5. I rated all 5s
November 01, 2019 5
Vinnie and Dominique were awesome from the first call letting me know they were in route. when they arrived to my home they went to work right away. They were both very knowledgeable and professional.
November 01, 2019 5
Vinny and Domenic were very professional and helpful. They explained exactly what they were doing and why. If I need help again I would appreciate having them come back.
November 01, 2019 5
Very good technicians. Professional,courteous and timely
October 20, 2019 5
Love my new door!
October 19, 2019 5
The crew, Vincent and Dominic were professional, helpful and courteous. The garage door is operating more smoothly. Great work!
October 04, 2019 5
Vinnie has been to our house twice. He is a good representative for your company
September 14, 2019 5
Vinny has visited my home on several checkups He is personable, helpful and a pleasure to talk to!
August 31, 2019 5
Thank you so much!
August 28, 2019 5
Nothing at all Vinny and his helper was a breath of fresh air, very polite, knowledge & helpful, they delivered & deserve a raise, bonus & a promotion. From Mr Arthur
July 20, 2019 4.5
Super job.
July 16, 2019 5
Very pleased - Vinnie was courteous & professional.
July 04, 2019 5
I have been fortunate every time my door opener is to be serviced to have Vinny do the work. He is very friendly and courteous.
July 01, 2019 5
Your tech was very knowledgeable and works fast, he was very helpful.
June 25, 2019 5
The tech was called ahead, arrived when he said, was friendly and professional. Everything went as expected. Well done. Thanks.
June 23, 2019 5
VINNIE WAS VERY PROFFESSIONAL
June 19, 2019 5
Professional, thorough. Knowledgeable!
May 11, 2019 5
Great service and really respectful tech
April 28, 2019 5
Chris Arcuri, Sales/Installation Manager, handled the sale and installation of my garage door. On 4/22 an appointment was made by me for an estimate. Chris was on time for the appointment and was very professional in his handling of the estimate. Based on his estimate, which more than met my expectations as far as the door selection and price, a contract was signed and installation arranged for the next day. Chris and his crew arrived at designated time, gave me an estimate of the time it would take to install and they finished very close to that time. I cannot praise Chris and his crew enough. Chris was very helpful in he selection of the correct door to replace my 57 year old wooden door. I could not be more pleased with the door, opener and the installation. Should I ever require future service on the door or opener I will without hesitation call on Chris and his technicians.
April 25, 2019 5
I Was extremely happy with the service .
April 04, 2019 5
Vinnie was great. He obviously knew what he was doing and was extremely nice. He's a great representative for Sears. Hopefully you realize what a great employee you have there.
March 30, 2019 5
VINCE DID A GREAT JOB
March 24, 2019 5
I was very pleased with the service that Chris provided. He was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what he was doing. He was also very well mannered and very easy to talk to. He explained everything to where we understood it, and welcomed any questions we had. I would definitely recommend his services again for myself as well as other customers!
March 23, 2019 5
Vinny did an outstanding job of repairing a few things that needed work. I am very pleased.
March 11, 2019 5
Mr. Vincent is Tops in every area of ensuring the customer is satisfied. Thank you
March 09, 2019 5
The service provided for me today turned out to be more than what I expected, which is a good thing to me. The repair man was very knowledgeable and personable. He explained everything he was doing. And demonstrated how the garage equipment works.
February 26, 2019 5
First I would like to say thank you for a job well done, in the past we had another warranty company that did us very bad. Very pleased with sears home warranty. Thank you.
February 26, 2019 5
Vincent has now serviced my garage door twice and has also worked on my parent's garage door and the service has always been great! He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. If anytime in the future I or my parents need service again, we will be requesting Vincent.
February 18, 2019 5
Was given a 4hr window for appt. between 8am - 12pm., when I asked for a better idea to the time frame was told that I was the first appt scheduled. I felt that is what I should have been told from the start of the time frame given.
January 21, 2019 5
Vinnie was very professional yet personable and helpful. I will request his services if needed.
December 28, 2018 5
Vincent was very patient in answering my questions and explaining the ongoing maintenance that would be best for the system. He was very thorough in explaining the new features installed and ensuring that all components of the system were working properly.
December 18, 2018 5
very professional and very helpful
December 14, 2018 4.8
Very pleased with his service
December 09, 2018 5
I can always depend on Sears for the most professionally done work. The new garage motor is the best and was also the best price. Keep up the good gork with your professional services.
November 28, 2018 5
The technician, Vinny, was extremely friendly and polite! His efficiency is second to none! Give him a pay raise!
November 06, 2018 5
Technician was very helpful with informing me about oiling garage door hinges & springs once per year.
November 03, 2018 5
Any time I call for garage door services and air duct cleaning, I only want Vinnie to come to my home. I am comfortable with Vinnie and he is a very very good Sears Repair man. He is always very professional, and pleasant. He always explains what he does before he does it.
November 03, 2018 5
Chris and his crew came when they said they would, did a fantastic job and cleaned up after themselves. We are ecstatic about our 3 garage doors. We would without reservation recommend Chris and Sears to anyone who asks.
October 25, 2018 5
Very good service technical, did a outstanding job.
October 09, 2018 5
Vinny provided prompt and professional service on an emergency situation. Thank you for your great service!
September 29, 2018 5
Vinnie did a great job.
September 20, 2018 5
I was very pleased and would recommend Sears home warranty!
August 30, 2018 5
chris and vincent did a wonderful job putting in new garage door.
August 23, 2018 5
THE TECH AND SERVICE PROVIDED WERE EXTREMELY EXEMPLARY WELL DONE. WE WERE VERY PLEASED.
August 19, 2018 5
The Sears Tech ensured my product was working properly and was concern if I was encountering any issues. His professionalism and expertise are greatly appreciated. Thank you again for all you support and services.
August 19, 2018 5
Chris was pleasant despite the heat of replacing a garage door in the heat of Florida. He was knowledgeable and answered my questions regarding maintenance. He cleaned up the area when he was done.
August 11, 2018 5
Thank you ,very professional and knowledgeable about product I stalled
July 22, 2018 5
I was pleased with the service...garage door is now working!
July 15, 2018 5
This was a great crew. Arrived on time, cleaned up when done and were very knowledgeable The door looks fantastic
July 14, 2018 5
Vinnie did a great job!
July 10, 2018 5
It's always a pleasure to get service done by sears
July 08, 2018 5
Your installers were very professional and they did a great job installing my garage door. The went over everything with me.
June 30, 2018 5
very professional
June 28, 2018 5
Chriis was very helpful throughout the process. He explained in detail the various options and at no time tried to pressure us into making a decision. The installation was completed in good time and so far, we are pleased with our purchase. Thanks to Chris and Chris Jr.!
June 22, 2018 5
Chris, Vinny and Chris did a great job of explaining and installing our door.
June 16, 2018 5
Top notch job. No room for improvement with this crew!
June 16, 2018 5
Outstanding service.
June 15, 2018 5
good service
June 15, 2018 5
He was great with everything thank you
June 10, 2018 5
thank you vinney was very pleasat and very professional he did aq very good job
June 06, 2018 5
Vinny, the technician who came to our home, was great. He called in advance to tell us when he'd arrive. He arrived right when he said he would. Was very friendly and professional the whole time. Discussed with me what was wrong and how best to fix it. He told me how long it would take to fix and completed the job expeditiously. He tested everything at the end and showed me what he did. Answered questions and was friendly and extremely easy to work with throughout. Thanks.
June 06, 2018 5
I already recommended Sears through my facebook page. Thank you Chris and Vinny!
May 24, 2018 5
Very good service!
May 19, 2018 5
I was well pleased with the installer, he trained me on how to use the opener.
May 11, 2018 5
This is the third opener that Vinney has installed for me. Same great service. Thank you
April 16, 2018 5
very pleased with Sears....:-)
April 15, 2018 5
Technician was very professional .
April 07, 2018 5
Beautified our home beyond expectations even though a new door was required anyway. Could not be happier with product, final result, attention to detail during installation, and exceptional staff (Chris A. and Vinnie J.). The entire process was understandable, honest, and enjoyable. Thanks again.
April 04, 2018 5
Nope. Vinnie was very thorough in his inspection and made an adjustment which has has my door close better. He explained everything he did.
March 07, 2018 5
Technician was good and knows what he is doing from the start to finished .
March 05, 2018 5
Vinny was great as always..he is very professional, efficient and very thorough when explaining what to expect before the repair and what done after the repair
February 26, 2018 5
I was very satisfied, and I will use Sears Garage Door Repair again in the future. Technician was great!
February 15, 2018 5
Vinnie was quick and professional. He had good knowledge of the type of product he was working on. Good pick for sears
February 01, 2018 5
The Technician was professionally. What he did was great. I would like to have him back if I need something else done.
December 19, 2017 5
Technician was very good!
December 13, 2017 5
Service Tech was extremely nice. Thank You. He was professional, got the job done very fast and was very informative to questions I ask. Thank You again.
November 24, 2017 5
The Tech, Vincent , was through , knowledgeable and a true professional - I am extremely satisfied and Very- very happy with the work!
November 22, 2017 5
I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Chris explained the entire process and put me at ease. He was also available when necessary. The install went well and Chris and Vinny did a great job explaining what I need to do to maintain the garage door. Thanks again
November 22, 2017 5
Vinny has been out to my house for various installations and has always exceeded my expectations.
November 22, 2017 5
Very friendly and informitive technician
Prev Next