Houston
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Houston, TX

896 4.9

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
896 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
October 31, 2018 5
Tech is very knowledgeable and courteous !
October 24, 2018 5
I would like to have the same Technician back in my home on future services . I was very please with the tech he was very polite and friend ,explain all details about the door ,if i had any questions to to give sears a call he has positive work etiquettei
October 15, 2018 5
Serviceman was very courteous and very professional in his work.
October 02, 2018 5
Great service.
September 29, 2018 5
Tony was really great. Professional and helpful!
September 28, 2018 5
The service man mr Steve hall was very polite and he made meunstand everything he was doing that day.
September 25, 2018 5
Very satisfied.
September 11, 2018 5
kvery professional - this gent knows his trade - pleasure to have met him and his efficiency and he did it with a smile - give him a raise in his pay check.
September 06, 2018 5
I was pleased with the service and will tell my friends to use Sears.
August 13, 2018 5
Jordan Ramirez did a great job, he was professional, courteous, and honest in his recommendations.
July 26, 2018 5
Nice job by the tech.
July 26, 2018 5
Technician was very knowledgeable, helpful, and caring.
July 20, 2018 5
Installer Steve Hall is a real pro.
July 20, 2018 5
My technician was polite and knowledgeable. A real pleasure doing business
July 19, 2018 4
1) U shouldnt have to talk to 4 people to get a day & time for installation & 2) tech didnt tell me I needed to put bulbs in opener.
July 18, 2018 5
I was impressed with the technicians professionalism and knowledge regarding garage doors. I hope all your technicians are like this.
July 17, 2018 5
He was super great and very nice.
June 14, 2018 5
Bo did a great job installing. Tony and Eric made it happen. Thank you so much. I have been having a lot of trouble with the garage door openers but think now will not be making any more calls. It is so quiet and nice on the garage door itself. Thanks and best regards.
June 11, 2018 3.8
I had to call 5 times and speak to a supervisor before we could get any service.Apparently the people on the ]hone and the dispatch service were not functioning at all.
June 09, 2018 5
The technician was amazingly competent, knowledgeable and courteous. He tops the list of technicians who have come to my house over the past 60 years.
June 08, 2018 5
The technician did in slightly more than one hour what would have taken me a day or more. I know this from my experience installing the previous two units, the last one 22 years ago. Can't beat the Craftsman or Craftsman service.
June 07, 2018 5
No other comments, every thing is great.
June 04, 2018 3.8
The technician was professional and he did a good job. However, i think that $260.31 for approximately 30 minutes of service is outrageous. one sensor replaced and to rewind the cable on one wheel and to oil the rollers.Sad to say, I will not be making anymore Sears purchases or using repair services other then what is covered by current warranties
June 01, 2018 5
Justin did a great job
May 30, 2018 5
great service and I will to use Sears
May 04, 2018 5
I was very pleased with the service and explanations.
April 30, 2018 5
Thank you for your services
April 27, 2018 5
We were pleased with the service of Jordan and the entire process but feel that the $132.00 labor charge was excessive for a 15 minute job. But, make no mistake that Jordan did do a great job.
April 09, 2018 5
I was very pleased with the Technicians inspection and advice.
April 09, 2018 5
Both technicians were very professional. I would recommend Sears Garage Doors.
April 04, 2018 5
A good job, on time and done right.
March 28, 2018 5
David was prompt, curious and neat. He finished his work promptly and explained how all of the equipment worked.
March 21, 2018 5
I can certainly see why y'all have a 5 star rating. Your technician was great, and did all work extremely fast and professionally. I am very satisfied.
March 19, 2018 5
Completely satisfied with technician. He was knowledgeable and professional. He did a great job and I would recommend him to others.
March 14, 2018 4.8
customer service,.The first person I spoke with "need a case number'.
March 13, 2018 4.3
Would be nice if the the customer care representative on the phone gave a price indication. Overall I was satisfied with the service, but, found the price to be high.
March 09, 2018 5
No additional comments.
March 01, 2018 5
Colin did a great job. He was knowledgeable, skilled, courteous, and quick. Couldn't ask for better service. Thanks for a job well done. dw.
February 27, 2018 5
Best service from Sears we have received.
February 27, 2018 5
The only thing I would suggest is have a shorter window of arrival time.
February 26, 2018 5
I will ask for Justin to install my new garage door opener when I pick it up. Thank you
February 25, 2018 4.5
Lower the price of multiple protection plans
February 23, 2018 5
Sears, especially Tony, went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied
February 22, 2018 5
Justin fixed our garage in rapid time and was very professional
February 19, 2018 5
Steve Hall was Technician He was so knowlegable and the nicest person. I would defintely ask for him again. My complaint is what you have to go thru to get someone to come out. they either do not know what to do. I talked to three people and then transferred me to a person in India that I could not understand what she was saying. that was upsetting. Thanks JW
February 14, 2018 5
Technician was very professional and completed the work in a timely matter. If I had any other garage doors repairs in the future, I would definitely request Steve.
February 02, 2018 5
The whole process went very well, with one suggestion. When finished it would be nice if a rolling magnet was used to pick up the random screws which were dropped. I picked up 12-15 which could cause a flat. Otherwise the young man was professional and did a nice job...
January 31, 2018 4.8
I appreciate the service tech troubleshooting my concern about my garage opener.
January 23, 2018 5
Steve Hall from Sears Garage Solutions Houston was incredibly helpful and I was quite satisfied with what he was able to accomplish in such a short amount of time. I hope this review is able to make its way to his company/managers.
January 22, 2018 5
Jordan was a top notch technician. Very professional and efficient so it’s hard to see if he needs improvement.
January 11, 2018 5
Steve Hall did a great job! Helpful, knowledgeable and provided great suggestions. Would definately use again.
January 04, 2018 5
too early to tell whether the job performed will be what we expected. Will call back if not satisfied.
January 02, 2018 5
Great service from Justin and a reasonable price
December 29, 2017 5
Armando was fantastic, personable and professional while lowering my garage door (so it would provide some security until my new door was installed and giving me my estimate. Jordan was also timely and professional. He was a great worker! Thanks guys and Merry Christmas!
December 28, 2017 5
Justin was super professional and polite. I would request him again.
December 27, 2017 5
Technician went beyond his required duties to make sure we had everything we needed and understood how to work equipment properly. You need more techs like that.
December 27, 2017 5
The service tech was very friendly and helpful. I was very happy with the service.
December 26, 2017 4.5
Service technician was polite and very professional.
December 18, 2017 5
David was extremely knowledgeable and professional. Outstanding job!
December 18, 2017 5
Thank you!
December 12, 2017 5
Tech was on time and called when he was on his way!
November 27, 2017 5
good job very much satisfied
November 27, 2017 5
Great customer service!
November 20, 2017 5
service tech was very professional and well mannered, also very informative in answering questions..thank you david, for a job well done
November 14, 2017 5
Great Job ....... I'm happy with all aspects of the wok.
November 14, 2017 5
Jordan was an exceptional gentleman and completed the work very efficiently addressing my concerns and cheerfully answering my questions. Was a pleasure having someone of that caliber do the work. A huge thanks to him.
November 08, 2017 5
Jordan is an exceptional technician. He is very polite, professional and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him for any job and hope one day he advances to management.
November 07, 2017 5
The serviceman was very knowledgeable and he instructed me how to program the system.
November 07, 2017 4.5
Price for new rollers was misquoted.
November 04, 2017 5
Got great service in a timely fashion.
November 03, 2017 5
Jorden did a great job, and was professional throughout the process.
November 01, 2017 5
Just a few words to say I was very pleased with Jordan's work on installing my new garage. Such wonderful manners. To me that shows that respect still exists. He took time to explain every detail of how everything should work. Give this fellow an "A". Thank you so very much.
October 30, 2017 5
The gentleman that came out for service to me was David. He was so kind and courteous in asking how he could be of service. I explain to him of what happened concerning my garage door. Such patience in listening to me. He took his time in explaining all alternatives of what can be done. After all the possibilities, I made my decision of what was to be done. David is a person I would recommend to anyone for respected service. His consideration, kindness, and patience is to be admired. And thank you for your concern in helping me.
October 28, 2017 5
great experience
October 20, 2017 5
I’m extremely PLEASED with the service you provided. Your personel on the phone and your repairman were awesome. I can’t THANK Y’ALL enough.
October 20, 2017 5
Steve was great! He was very informative and courteous. We appreciate his help.
October 19, 2017 5
All was good except that he wasn't there until 50 minutes after I got the call to be at my house in 30. I had to call to find out what happened.
October 16, 2017 5
Punctual, professional and fixed what was needed. Good job.
October 13, 2017 5
The technician was very knowledgeable, friendly, and I would recommend his services.
October 07, 2017 5
Keep up the speedy and professional service.
October 07, 2017 5
Great Work!
September 27, 2017 5
Extremely courteous, professional and knowledgeable. (Jordan) Hard working.
August 22, 2017 5
Dion was very informative and answered all my questions. He was very patient. Maybe Sears can speed up the process of receiving a special ordered door?
August 22, 2017 5
Completed only 3 of the 6 check list items
August 03, 2017 5
I did not receive the paperwork by e-mail like the receipt, warrantee etc. Please send as soon as possible.
August 01, 2017 5
Friendly, courteous, competant
August 01, 2017 5
The Technician was very professional, courteous and thorough. The tech explained to me everything that needed to be done to repair the garage door. Once the repair was completed, he walked me through all that had been done and also reminded to to make sure the wheels on the track were lubricated at least every 6 months, which was very helpful. He did a great job!
July 26, 2017 5
Steve was my installer and the sales person who came out to give the initial estimate...he was polite (more than polite), friendly, and very knowledgeable. I could not have asked for a better contact person for the job. I had a total of 4 garage doors installed at 3 addresses. Steve was so professional about the job that he even drove from one location to the other to meet me so that I could see for myself all that we discussed There was even some follow up work to be done and he handled that with speed and accuracy. Thank you for sending him.
July 10, 2017 4.8
Jordan was personable, professional and efficient. He did a really good job.
July 06, 2017 5
The young man who came was very efficient, courteous and professional. Very pleased with service.
June 29, 2017 5
Great technician - professional, knowledgeable, personable. Did a fine job.
June 28, 2017 5
The technician was helpful, friendly & knowledgeable. I only wish is that he had called me when he was on his way.
June 28, 2017 5
I was very impressed, he was on time and did a great job!
June 26, 2017 5
I thought everyone I spoke to and dealt with went above and beyond! Definitely not the typical service you get nowadays. Thank you so much!
June 21, 2017 5
Fast and professional, superb service experience. Thank you.
June 11, 2017 5
Great service
May 30, 2017 4
Good job.
May 26, 2017 5
Steve is exceptionally skillful, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you for sending him for the service because he exceeds expectations I in representing the company and job performance as well as in customer service. Ms. B. Churchwell
May 26, 2017 5
Mr. Compton was very professional, friendly, patient, and extremely knowledgeable of job.
April 25, 2017 5
Alex was terrifically qualified for the job. He was extremely professional and I couldn't be happier with my new garage door.
Prev Next