Schaumburg
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Schaumburg, IL

20 4.8

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
20 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
January 22, 2020 5
Great overall work.
November 30, 2018 5
I give Alex 5 stars!!He was very professional and very knowledgeable about his products.He took the time to explain to me what was currently going on with my garage door system and showed me the areas of concern.He explained my options and suggested what product he thought would be the best solution for me.After he explained the situation and my options I felt very confident in going with his suggestion.And I have to comment on my new system, it is AMAZINGLY QUIET!!!I am a very satisfied customer!!!!!
October 02, 2018 5
Alex was very personable and got right to work. He seemed to do a very good job. When he noticed that one of the devices that I use to open and close the doors was not mounted securely he fixed it.I would be glad to have Alex assigned to the job if I should need future service calls. Thanks
April 14, 2018 5
Patrick and Alex were extremely courteous and professional.
March 08, 2017 5
Pretty amazing service. Wasn't expecting this level of satisfaction.
February 22, 2016 5
Gary was really nice and did a fine job.
July 06, 2015 5
I was very happy with the service, the technician and the invoice.
March 18, 2015 5
The technician was very helpful and did a good job. If I could I would give him a "10" on a rating.
January 23, 2015 3.5
My time slot was moved, I had to wait 2 hours for the technician.
January 20, 2015 4.8
Please stop using plastic parts on chain driven garage door openers. This is the 3rd set of pulley guides and chain spreaders I've had in less than 6 years of operation of the opener.
December 05, 2014 5
Bill was very polite and professional
August 28, 2014 4.5
They didn't call me the day before to tell me when the technician would be here. They said they left a message but we didn't get one.
July 16, 2014 4
The color was a bit brightness but that was because it is new, So no issues. Thanks for the help
December 12, 2013 5
Gary did a great job installing the new opener system and was very helpful with all of my questions.
December 04, 2013 5
Get the guy a computer so he can tie the order to a Shop Your Way Rewards account
December 04, 2013 5
Get the guy a computer so he can tie the order to a Shop Your Way Rewards account
November 18, 2013 5
Thank you so much the door is beautiful and will tell all our friends! Thanks Again!
October 20, 2013 5
very pleasnt person
December 20, 2012 5
The technician's name was Gary and could not have been more pleasant and informative
December 18, 2012 5
The installer, Ben Snowwhite, was extremely helpful. He answered all my questions, gave me the mini-training on not only how to operate the opener, but the maintenance and care, too...all the way down to changing the light bulb and disconnect/connect the door from the opener power. I would defintely recommend Sears Installation to my friends.