Northbrook
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Northbrook, IL

20 5

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
20 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
January 10, 2019 5
Good job
July 17, 2018 5
Steve, was very professional, knowlegeable, and helpful.
February 27, 2018 5
Absolutely great service: Confirmed appt by text with a picture of the person providing the service. Efficient. Professional.My garage door is as good as new, due to the repair and suggested maintenance.Will use again for sure, if needed.
December 13, 2017 5
He was excellent in all respects.Installation, instruction, knowledge of the product.
December 08, 2017 5
Great service, great response time, Would highly recommend them to others
June 15, 2017 5
Quick response, explained clearly what needed to be done and did what was promised in timely and professional manner.Wish all home services were this well managed and run!
February 03, 2017 5
Thank you. Very pleasant experience.
January 11, 2017 5
They came out at the time promised and the technician knew exactly what to do.
June 23, 2015 4
All good
May 29, 2015 5
David was efficient, knowledgeable, pleasant, garage door opener and remotes work as well as our old Sears opener!
May 28, 2015 5
Technician arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manner.
October 09, 2014 5
Barry Brownstone always takes care of me.
August 19, 2014 5
Was truly a pleasure!
July 31, 2014 5
Good repair man. I think Dave was his name. Friendly, professional, didn't seem to be in a rush when I asked a couple of questions.
February 14, 2014 5
Thank you for a great service and good communication. Everything was done timely and with a good quality.
January 30, 2013 5
I was very satisfied with the service I received. I called at 7:00 in the morning and a service man was here by 7:30. He saved my day as my garage door would not open. He changed the part that needed fixing and was through by 7:50. I say that's good service. His name was Frank and I say thank you to him. Joyce Lyon
November 20, 2012 5
Pierre is a gem. He is obviously well skilled at his work. Was a pleasure to meet him. Delighted with the results.
August 17, 2012 5
The charge for the brief service was a bit excessive.
May 21, 2012 5
I particularly appreciated the fact that, despite being short-handed, Barry re-arranged the technician's schedule to get him to my place in the morning so that I could get the car out of the garage for an important meeting. That's the sort of service that builds customer loyalty. The technician was prompt, efficient, and had a sense of humor. Well done Sears!
December 16, 2011 5
Barry Brownstone was great. I recommend that others work with Barry for all of their garage door needs.