Naperville
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Naperville, IL

36 4.9

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
36 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
January 22, 2020 5
Excellent job
January 26, 2019 5
Gary did an excellent job of repairing my system, providing advice on replacement parts and taking the time to link all of our remotes to control the garage door. This level of service can't be beat.
November 29, 2018 5
Gary was great.He explained the issue with the garage door and provided us with options.He did a great job fixing the door, lubricating and tuning it to run smoothly.Thank you Gary!
October 19, 2018 5
The service was excellent!The service person arrived on time.He did a thorough inspection, covered the needed repairs.He kept us in the loop concerning the repairs needed.We're very satisfied with the services performed along with the time it took and the clean up at end of the work!Thanks, for the prompt response to our problems. Sincerely, Vernon & Lorraine Hall
September 10, 2018 5
Alex came on time and explained the issue to us. Also, suggested making further improvements without pressing to sell. overall good job done and I am happy at the moment
April 05, 2018 5
Your installer did a great job of walking me through all the functions of the opener and very knowledgeable on all questions I had for him.
January 25, 2018 4.5
The technician today, Gary, was on time, friendly, professional, knowledgeable and did a great job installing my garage door opener. Afterwards, he explained everything he did, and asked if I had any questions. Then, preceded to do a complete clean up. I wish that the online customer service, that I had gotten, prior to the installation , was as helpful and professional. That needs a lot of work.
January 03, 2018 5
Gary did a great job. He was professional and friendly. He knew exactly how to make the repair in an efficient manner. I definitely would want him back for future work!
December 30, 2017 4.8
Your entire team where informative very professional and manage my project completely. The installation staff member was knowledgeable, manage my expectations completely regarding the work being done. I am completely happy with the service and product provided. And yes I would recommend and use Sears Home Services again. Very Happy Customer Dwight
June 23, 2017 5
Very happy with the service. An extremely knowledgeable and courteous technician. Thank you
June 13, 2017 4.8
Great service tech, explain everything in credibly it was very professional.
April 19, 2017 5
It was wonderful that he called and let me know approximately what time he would be arriving within the appointment window. Not only did it let me plan my morning a bit better, it also gave me the chance to give him a "heads up" about the fact that he would have to follow detour signs to get here.
April 15, 2017 5
Tom put customer first and let us know what was needed and what wasn't.
December 22, 2016 5
Truly phenomenal service by the phone team and the installer on site - VERY well done!
November 01, 2016 4
With the installation the garage door keypad was replaced. The technician had removed and taken the old keypad, which was in perfect working condition. I asked for it, and he returned it without an issue, but I expect that the technician should ask prior to taking possession of property.
March 10, 2016 5
Job well done, very courteous. Explain what he was repairing. Exceptional customer service.
October 31, 2015 5
Scott was courteous, informative, and competent. He neatened up the existing garage door opener wires and replaced a light bulb that was out. He cleaned up around the work area. He did not have to put so much effort into the job. If he repairs other appliances besides garage door openers, I would request his service! Thanks again, Scott.
August 20, 2015 5
I really appreciated the ability to call out of normal business hours and talk to a person. Everyone knew what to do and how to direct my call appropriately and efficiently. I had an appointment within minutes of calling. Only issue was the first time I called the line dropped after the service agent answered. Technician on site was really good.
August 13, 2015 5
Technician very knowledgeable and gave me good tips for future use
August 10, 2015 5
Very satisfied with his honesty. I will use this service again. Refreshing to see integrity
July 08, 2015 4.5
Didn't purchase as the price was $500 more than another quote
June 30, 2014 5
Nathan was very professional and explained everything.
April 12, 2014 3.8
Good Service Technician was Friendly Arrived on Time Completed on Time Basically: The Unit Works; I'm Satisified Jerry Zack
March 08, 2014 4.3
The tech honored one coupon but took away the web coupon on the order. In addition, There was no breakdown on parts and labor nor was a warranty included or warranty information included.
January 09, 2014 5
none as of now.
November 13, 2013 5
Nicely down - great unit!
October 31, 2013 5
Our original appt. was cancelled due to a technician not be able to work that day, so our experience didn't start off good. However, they were able to find a replacement technician to install our new garage door opener and he was extremely helpful and efficient. His name was Mike K. and I would like to commend him on his professionalism and acknowledge how very helpful he was in setting all of our home links up and did a fantastic job on the install. I would highly recommend his services and would utilize him again for sure.
August 07, 2013 5
I was told by the appointment scheduler, that the technician would arrive after 1:00pm. To my pleasant surprise, the technician called approximately an hour early, and arrived by 12:20pm. WOW! don't think that has ever happened before with any service or installation company.
June 06, 2013 5
Bill was very pleasant, helpful, and timely. His help was greatly appreciated!
June 03, 2013 4.8
Less wait time on the phone while scheduling repair appointment
December 26, 2012 5
The service technician was so professional and helpful. I am so impressed with Sears and I don't think you probably pay your technicians enough! Ha!
December 07, 2012 5
I was happy with the technician, but I received a call around 9A.M. saying that I would be the second appt. I thought the technician would arrive before 11:30 A.M.
October 26, 2012 5
the serviceman was very courteous and polite and explained everything fully before he left
September 08, 2012 5
Friendly Technician and real pro job install.
June 28, 2012 5
Well, it is now June 28th and the garage door opener is already not responding to the signal to close, the same thing that was wrong a few days ago when he was here. We have called Sears and they plan to come out again next Monday.
April 12, 2012 5
Gary was very timely and did a great job of explaining the issues with the garage door and worked very neatly.