Gurnee
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Gurnee, IL

21 4.9

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
21 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
September 24, 2019 5
Very professional and knowledgeable.
April 17, 2019 5
Steve explained everything to us and did a great job. Excellent service as always
May 30, 2018 5
Steven K was a very professional and polite service technician.I would recommend him or Sears Home to anyone.
December 19, 2017 4
I called and explained the garage opener issue I was having. I was charged $75 for Steve to come out. I was originally paying $79 for a tuneup. He took $4 off because no tune up was completed. At first, I was told the issue was that the plug was not secure. After I explained the actual issue, the opener flickered and the tech immediately told me I needed a new board, which he quoted as higher than a new opener ($300). I questioned the price and he said about $125 and then between $180-125. The service charge would then be $125. I asked about just getting a new opener and he said that he had one in his truck he could do for $400, or I would need to purchase it at Sears and schedule another appointment and pay another $125. Mo thank you. I’ll go somewhere else.
November 17, 2017 5
Patrick was excellent! He was very professional, and committed to doing the job right.
February 03, 2017 5
Pleased with the technician answering our questions, and educating us on our equiptment
December 26, 2016 5
Frank was great. This is second time he has performed repairs. In addition to a thorough job he provided maintenance tips.
May 17, 2016 4
Arrived within the service window, charged what they said they were going to charge. Completed the job in a relatively quick manner. Overall a very good experience.
May 10, 2016 4.5
Clarify to new customers about first service and coverage during first 30 days
April 07, 2016 4.5
Tech was very professional and helpful
March 31, 2016 5
Outstanding service and response time - all 5s!
January 05, 2016 5
The service tech was very knowledgeable, and did a very good timely job.
September 28, 2015 5
Louis was very nice. The entire appointment took less than 30 minutes and he did great work He let my husband know about the rollers that may be needed to be replaced. I haven't met a Sears repair person that wasn't polite and knowledgeable. And this is dealing with the repair department in a couple of states. You guys have always made my life easier when I wanted to pull my hair out or bang my head against a wall. Thanks for always being there to fix the things that break down.
February 17, 2015 5
This was a totally satisfactory experience start to finish.
November 27, 2014 5
What a great service at a great price. This was actually the second repair person out to do the job. I appreciate the honesty with the serviceman as he was upfront and honest with my wife during the visit. Unlike the other person. Good to know we can trust them and will definitely recommend to others.
August 21, 2014 5
Technician was very thourough
November 21, 2013 5
Tech was very professional and I was pleased with the work and service. Thank you.
March 08, 2013 5
Technician was great, very considerate and respectful. Did a fast quick job.
February 25, 2013 5
Great Service. Installer was professional and polite.
August 21, 2012 5
Frank did a great and thanks!
May 22, 2012 5
Great Service. The repairman was able to come over within 24 hours. He was fast and explained everything very well.