Grayslake
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Grayslake, IL

13 4.8

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
13 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
January 10, 2020 5
Alex was right on time and got right to work. He was courteous, professional and friendly. He quickly diagnosed our problem and had it fixed in practically no time.
July 02, 2019 5
Steve was great,I have used you before and highly recommend people using their services.They are very knowledgeable and trustworthy.
January 12, 2019 5
Steven was very knowledgeable, friendly and quick to diagnose the problem.
January 22, 2018 4
I was happy with the skill/knowledge of my installer.I was also very pleased with the job quoting.The only shortfall was failure to install of our (existing) working opener on the second door we purchased (we bought a new of line top opener for the new main door).Our old opener was grubby, but it worked.The installer scrapped it without agreement, despite literature indicating it would be reinstalled.
February 18, 2016 5
Great job. Thank you for your help.
May 24, 2015 4.5
The installer left the cardboard from the doors left behind for us to clean up.
February 19, 2015 4.5
The responsiveness and professionalism I experienced from both the person on the phone and the service tech were outstanding. I will definitely use your services again. Thanks for an outstanding job.
January 29, 2015 5
It runs better than it ever has before!
December 18, 2014 5
Very quick, professional, and quality oriented repair. Well done!
May 14, 2014 5
Pierre was an outstanding technician and took the time to ensure a high quality repair. Kudos to him!
October 19, 2012 4.5
We were satisfied with Sears service. However, it is very presumptive to already have "extremely likely" marked as a response. Please give your customers credit to mark the appropriate response. Furthermore, four choices rather than five might give you better feedback.
April 17, 2012 5
The Installer, Frank, and Barry Brownstone both did an excellect job and were a pleasure to work with.
March 30, 2012 5
We were not notified of the actual installation date until the technician showed up at 7:15 am on that day. We would have expected to hear from someone the day before.