Glenview
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Glenview, IL

24 4.8

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
24 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
February 06, 2019 5
I am a repeat customer.Iwas very pleased with the service that Steve K provided.He quickly assessed the problem and recommended the solution.He quoted pricing and connected me with Michael to discuss matching a price I previously paid when Sears did similar work for me in 2012.He completed the work very efficiently and was very friendly and professional in his communication with me throughout his service call.I am a senior citizen and highly value the honesty and integrity that I experienced. I will use Sears garage door service again as needed and highly recommend them if you are in need of similar service.
October 25, 2018 5
Tech was very knowledgeable and solved my problem.I was kept apprised of what was being done and possible problems with my garage door in the future.The service was prompt and I would certainly recommend this company to others.
October 04, 2018 5
Great work and very fast. Michael came to fix my failed attempt to fix garage door opener. No questions asked, no judgment. He simply got to work and fixed everything. Great job, highly recommend
October 03, 2018 5
Very personable and professional. Good job
July 21, 2018 5
Thanks to a nice understanding repair guy
March 16, 2018 5
Alex V was very good.He called ahead, arrived in the time frame I was provided, was very detailed and thorough.
January 30, 2018 4
Excellent service. Timely response.
May 16, 2017 5
When your garage door springs break and make you stranded inside your garage, you know you are in big trouble.Sears Garage Door repair scheduled a repair for the next morning.Their Technician, Alex, was very knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly.In about an hour he had removed the broken spring and installed a new one.Our door worked perfectly again and we were not longer entrapped.Thank you for your excellent service.
May 06, 2017 5
Nate arrived on time, was very courteous and took care of my broken spring.He did a great job
February 02, 2017 5
Timely resolution...great experience.
November 09, 2016 5
My service person was so professional, considerate and thorough. He did a great job.
June 29, 2016 5
very neat
November 06, 2015 3.8
Tech. was unable to program any of the 3 remote controls he had with him. We broke the case on one of the originals and he was able to get that back running.
June 11, 2015 5
Good to note punctuality, expertise and customer satisfaction objective
June 10, 2015 5
Great Service and great products. Always wonderful to work with.
April 13, 2015 4.5
The communication regarding estimates and costs needs to be clearly stated.
March 24, 2015 5
Barry is always wonderful! Thank you! The best customer service ever!
March 18, 2015 4
Only time will tell if fix was done correctly
December 23, 2014 5
We appreciate all the care and attention we received.
April 08, 2014 5
Outstanding service. Very professional and courteous. Office was efficient. Technician was knowledgeable. Price was fair. Thanks!
May 30, 2013 5
It was all great- very easy, done well.
January 07, 2013 5
Pierre was actually early - he called to see if it was okay - and he did a great job and gave me tips on how to keep my garage door working well.
December 07, 2012 5
If all your technician is like Pierre honest and friendly I am sure the customer you service will be very much satisfied.
October 22, 2012 5
If the tech can't arrive within the appt time, please call ahead of time to let the customer know. If the call is made after the appt time, the customer has waited unnecessarily for 2 +hrs.