Downers Grove
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Downers Grove, IL

15 4.9

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
15 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
March 07, 2019 5
Both Sears and my tech Gary were informative when it came to letting me know when he would arrive and letting me know of any problems I had. Very efficient and would use again!!
November 04, 2017 5
totally happy
March 14, 2015 5
Repair representative arrive exactly on time and performed service in professional manner. Not much room for improvement here. Thanks Mike & Sears...
January 09, 2015 5
Nathan was a pleasure to work with once again. He installed my new GDO in April + did maintenance on my door also. Was very pleased to see him for this call. Also very pleased with quick apptmt time, Nathan's helpfulness in getting my door open so I could get my car out, his professional and thorough service and time it took to do the job. Price was less than expected. Great experience + I will continue to recommend sears for household repairs and call them for my own needs in the future!
December 04, 2014 3.8
On questions about recommending a service I usually refrain from making such recommendations because there are so many variations in technicians
July 15, 2014 5
The serviceman was knowledgeable, polite, informative. I'm very happy with the work.
June 06, 2014 5
Service man was really great. A gtreat credit
June 03, 2014 5
the technician was kind and courteous-very helpful
May 30, 2014 5
Dave was the repair man that came to our house. He was very professional and knew his job very well. Dave went over and above the call of duty when he repaired our garage door. Very eager to make sure our doors were safe and well maintained. Would request hem again if ever needed.
February 22, 2014 4.8
Bill Zimmerman knew exactly what he was doing and promptly fixed everything. He detailed what was happening and how he was going to fix it. I would recommend him and would ask for him again if I needed repairs.
February 16, 2014 5
The installer was beyond helpful and caring. Tops in my book!
November 30, 2013 5
Michael K., our installer, did a fantastic job. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and a pleasure to have in our home.
April 03, 2013 5
Very prompt and efficient.
January 08, 2013 5
I would not change anything. The technician was very nice and professional and I am completely satisfied.
December 13, 2012 5
I appreciate SEARS finding time for me the next day, to come over and fix my garage door. The technician appeared very knowledgeable and I appreciated him showing me exactly what was wrong with the garage door and what needed to be fixed.