Columbus
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Columbus, OH

85 4.9

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
85 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
October 10, 2017 5
He showed up on time, did the job and was very friendly. No improvement needed.
October 04, 2017 5
We had some communications issues, but it all worked out in the end.
September 25, 2017 4
The technician was friendly, knowledgeable, professional. Switched out my power boardcon garage door. Suggested other items without being pushy. Took the time to show me how to change the batteries in my garage remote.
September 12, 2017 5
Great service! Efficient, helpful, nice guy.
August 10, 2017 5
Jeff was helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. He was punctual and answered all my questions.
June 15, 2017 4.8
was all good
June 14, 2017 5
I was very happy with the service representative and his work. At this time there is not anything that I would improve.
June 01, 2017 5
Jeff is a professional his is great representative for your company. He is quick with his work and knows his job. Jeff has been here before on other repairs and I ask for him on this order.
May 24, 2017 5
Service was very satisfactory. Keep up the good work. Sincerely Ray Horgan Sr-USMC Vet
March 29, 2017 5
Sears came a few months back to fix this same issue and I liked that you took care of us on the same day I called and was not charged for the service. Thanks!
March 01, 2017 5
The repairmrn were awesome. They completed the ork in a hour. I will recommend Sears to all I know.
February 15, 2017 5
Our plan is to utilized Sear's home improvement services. The garage door and opener installation was very professional. We expect the home improvements that we need will be installed in the same manner.
February 01, 2017 5
We are considering Sears for additional home improvements. Thanks for your professional service.
February 01, 2017 5
Good job. Thank you.
January 26, 2017 4.8
In store sales staff told me the installer could work in electric needs but that was not the case.
January 17, 2017 5
No, everything worked out just great!
December 28, 2016 5
Pleased with the service
November 20, 2016 5
Everything was great- no suggestions for improvement.
September 19, 2016 5
Thanks for being prompt and answering all my questions!
September 02, 2016 4
One remote promised was NOT delivered. Also, contacting customer service was difficult.
July 08, 2016 5
I was very impressed with the Tech's knowledge, friendliness, speed. He was very patient while I tried out everything! Great guy. Great work. I'm HAPPY!
July 07, 2016 5
The service tech Tim was great
July 01, 2016 5
Technician called in advance of arrival and completed work efficiently and professionally.
May 23, 2016 5
Jeff was superb in every aspect of the installation including a thorough explanation of the opener's features. Sears should be thrilled he represents the Company.
May 13, 2016 4.3
I am wondering if the total amount is just for the door and hardware for it; or is the labor included in the price quote?
May 06, 2016 5
He was quick!
April 20, 2016 5
Great job!
April 15, 2016 4.5
John was absolutely wonderful! Thank you so much!
March 22, 2016 5
No, you did great!
February 19, 2016 5
The technician and office staff were top notch. Perfection
December 26, 2015 5
The installation tech was cheerful and efficient.
December 07, 2015 5
Jeff Farri (sp?) was extremely professional and polite. He explained everything to me and worked in a quick manner. I will come back to Sears again because of him... Thank you
December 03, 2015 5
Everything was just fine.
November 10, 2015 4.5
great job
November 02, 2015 4.5
For question one, the service on the garage door just consisted of Technician spraying oil in spots to keep garage door from skeaking, that's why I made appointment because my garage door started sqeaking, it still squeaks, I could have saved my $69.00. So really the service was not completed to my satisfaction, because my door still sqeaks.
October 05, 2015 4.8
The repairman was great. Love my new system. Great price.
September 25, 2015 5
The technician was extremely professional and was on time.
July 26, 2015 5
Both of them have been to my home before in the past for garage door repair. Both of them were super, very kind, and efficient.
June 03, 2015 5
The technician listened to my diagnosis (possum tore out a sensor), looked at the sensor and agreed. In 15 minutes, he was done. Thanks!l
June 01, 2015 5
He was great. He did his work in a quick timeframe and was very professional and polite.
April 20, 2015 5
Very impressed...
April 14, 2015 5
Everything was fine.
April 10, 2015 5
He was very helpful
April 08, 2015 5
couldn't be better
January 31, 2015 5
Everything was great. Would definitely want same tech back if needed. Thank you so much.
December 08, 2014 5
Serviceman was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Very courteous and friendly.
October 08, 2014 3.8
I was puzzling to me when the technician attempted to charge an additional $5.00 even though the order noted otherwise. The garage tune up appears to allow the garage door to move smoother. Thanks
September 03, 2014 5
They brought me a second opender in na very timely manner. Thanks
August 18, 2014 5
I would Recommend this Technician,and Sears Service anytime. He was very polite, courteous, and described what he was going to perform. He repaired the garage, and explained the process in a timely manner; thus, gave instructions on what to do if we had issues after he left. Great service, and highly recommended. Thanks
July 30, 2014 5
Appointment was 8am to 10am did not show up till Noon.
June 04, 2014 5
Service tech was great. Seemed to know what he was doing and was able to answer any questions I had. Great overall experience.
May 29, 2014 5
You had it already filled out for me. So you fill it out not me. But it,s all good.
March 13, 2014 5
Everything was to our satisfaction.
February 16, 2014 5
I would highly recommend the 2nd technician that completed the repair work. I think his name was John. He was very professional. Your service was extremely easy to use and convenient.
February 13, 2014 5
Very pleased with service . Would not hesitate in using again.
February 13, 2014 5
Friendly staff..
January 02, 2014 5
I was very impressed with the professional representative of the repairman.
December 18, 2013 5
Very happy with service and quality of the install. Mike was fantastic!
December 04, 2013 5
The form appears to be reiged because the choices are preselected. Not that it mattered to me. I was quite satisfied with the work. Thanks
October 23, 2013 5
Both technicians were courteous and helpful and made a recommendation that I accepted. I appreciated that they took time to offer a suggestion without being pushy. Quality personnel. Thank you.
October 14, 2013 5
Great experience - on time, set correct expectations, and felt it was a good value for the money.
September 27, 2013 5
Extremely Satisfied
September 03, 2013 4.5
Technician left about 15 screw on the garage floor. I had to pich them up, as they could have given my cars flat tires. Sloppy cleanup.
August 26, 2013 5
You guys were awesome!
June 17, 2013 5
Great service. Don`t change a thing. DRM
May 15, 2013 5
I was to get a call 30 minutes ahead of arrival. I didn't get a call, but it was OK because I was already on site.
May 14, 2013 5
great service. very courteous and helpful!
April 17, 2013 5
Our garage door looks great, everyone one that we dealt with was wonderful. Thank you!
April 10, 2013 4.8
Great Job ...... Fred Reynolds was CooooooL ! Thx!
February 26, 2013 5
Great service, met all my expectations.
February 08, 2013 5
Sears was thorough and performed service as promised.
February 02, 2013 5
Extremely happy with the service and blow away with having hints done early.
January 23, 2013 5
Great Job Thank
January 18, 2013 5
Everything went well!
November 19, 2012 5
I thought Jeremy did a great job, was completely professional and would definitely recommend his and Sears service to anyone!
October 13, 2012 5
Can't be improved. Mike did a fantastic job! Left my garage in "cleaner" shape than it was before he arrived.
October 11, 2012 5
Great service! I was very satisfied.
October 10, 2012 5
Jeremy, technician, was the consummate professional! He arrived on time, worked fast and thoroughly, and gave tips to ensure proper operation of the garage door in the future. I was truly impressed!
August 17, 2012 5
Warranty information and paperwork not provided at the time of service. Follow up call has not been returned.
June 17, 2012 5
The technician, Jeremy was very nice and helpful in explaining the product. Would recommend him to anyone. Thank you. Joanne
June 07, 2012 5
Service was very good!
February 02, 2012 5
The technician was friendly and polite, and he was also superfast, he finished the job in about 25 minutes and took the old parts. Thanks
January 31, 2012 5
Already referred a friend. You guys were great, prompt and very friendly.
January 25, 2012 5
Great job!
December 23, 2011 4.8
Struts need to be installed on all panels of the garage door.