Cleveland
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Cleveland, OH

61 5

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
61 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
January 23, 2020 4.5
I was very pleased with the timeliness of the technician and the quality of the work.
October 19, 2019 5
My tech, Al, was very professional and knowledgeable.
April 25, 2019 5
Tech arrived on time and was very professional while working on my garage door. I would have him back again.
February 21, 2019 5
Your Technician Al Lippucci was very professional, knowledgeable, and personable.
January 07, 2019 5
Great job!
December 03, 2018 5
pleSE send paper receidt to myhome thank-you
August 13, 2018 5
Technician was outstanding. I will utilize Sears again for future Instillations.
August 08, 2018 3.8
The service was fine the cost was very affordable
May 07, 2018 5
GREAT SERVICE
May 05, 2018 4.3
Thank You
March 26, 2018 5
No improvements needed. The service technician, Matt, was courteous and explained everything that was done. We're extremely satisfied.
January 29, 2018 5
I'm happy with the service I received. Steve did a great job thanks
January 04, 2018 5
The technician was very courteous and very skilled in what he was doing. I would highly recommend him to anybody.
November 09, 2017 5
The technician was very polite and courteous
September 26, 2017 5
Use Sears every year for garage door and carpet cleaning. Great Service
August 24, 2017 5
My experience with Sears garage doors has been a good one. So much so I'm already having another garage door installed at another property. Thanks!
July 19, 2017 5
He was friendly, quick and competent. He knew exactly what was wrong before he even took it apart to fix it.
July 05, 2017 5
Eric was great.
June 23, 2017 5
THE TECHNICIAN WAS INFORMATIVE AND VERY HELPFUL
May 18, 2017 5
It would have been nice to get a copy of the warranty
April 24, 2017 5
Great service. Great people. Great company. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
March 31, 2017 5
very manner-able, courteous, knowledgeable answered my questions and my old door worked beautifully; also gave me a quote on a new garage door.
December 20, 2016 5
I love that he was bilingual. I speak English but there's nothing better than communicating in your native tongue!
November 26, 2016 5
Zach arrived 10 minutes early--GREAT! Zach worked efficiently and explained the features of the garage opener well. Zach left the area clean. Zach was dressed professionally and had a personable professional manner.
October 01, 2016 5
The tech was very knowledgable and friendly. He exceeded my expectations and I would definitely have him back.
September 24, 2016 5
everything went fine, the tech was very good and very helpful
August 30, 2016 5
They went above and beyond to help my grandpa with his garage door opener.
August 17, 2016 5
NO everything went well... thanks
July 27, 2016 5
John did a great job. I felt comfortable with his work and demeanor. He took time to explain the system and what he did. I would request him for other work at our house if necessary. Thank you.
July 19, 2016 5
tech knew what he was doing and did a professional job
June 09, 2016 5
everything was great
April 20, 2016 5
The tech was very delightful and helpful. And very quick
April 18, 2016 4.8
The technician was very professional even though unruly neighbor spoke nasty to him he kept his composure. Very, very happy with him.
March 30, 2016 5
Men were very helpful in answering questions I had regarding another garage that I will take care of in the future.
January 26, 2016 5
The service was fantastic - quick and efficient. We'll definitely call you again.
January 11, 2016 5
James was very professional and courteous. He completed only the repairs that were necessary versus inflating the service or recommending unneeded repairs. We appreciate his honesty.
August 21, 2015 5
Al provided outstanding customer and installation services. I'm pleased with end results.
July 09, 2015 5
The fee to fix the garage door cost too much, especially for my budget.
May 21, 2015 5
Good Morning--I was very satisfied with Josh's work and he explained everything that he was doing. He was very polite and cordial. Job performance was outstanding, I am hoping that I'll not have to call back for any repairs, however should that occur, I will hope Josh will be the tech. Thank you again Rick Green
March 09, 2015 5
You have a fantastic employee he was fast and helpful answering all my questions
January 12, 2015 5
The techncian was very friendly and professional
June 27, 2014 5
Good job technician was very helpful
May 31, 2014 5
Nothing to improve on. Techs were fast, done in less than two hours and they cleaned up after themselves.
January 16, 2014 5
Tommy did a great job!
December 07, 2013 5
Dave and Brian did a great job with my garage door installation. They are both very professional technicians. Thanks, Kristine Krug
August 10, 2013 5
proactive communication, answered all my questions well.
July 26, 2013 5
Outstanding Service
June 13, 2013 5
i am dissappointed that the technician just had to press on the sensor slightly to realign it and it cost me $69. total time less than 5 minutes.
May 10, 2013 5
Dave and Shawn were very professional. They explained how to operate the gargage opener and deminstrated the opener.
March 26, 2013 5
Every thing was just great.. Thank You..
March 13, 2013 5
Service was completed in a timely manner , Service techs where pleasent and informative did a great job
November 27, 2012 5
Can't think of anything. Maybe sweep up a little better after install. Really, nothing.
October 18, 2012 5
I was very pleased with the installation and instruction from Neil.
September 08, 2012 5
Neil was very friendly and helpful.
August 10, 2012 5
Al did a great job installing my Chamberlain Whisper Drive garage door opener. He knew exactly how to install the extension required and he recommended service on the roller wheels.The garage door opener works extremely well and is super quiet because of Al's service. He is a true professional.
July 31, 2012 5
techs were very helpful
June 11, 2012 5
Was so glad Dave G. was in our area. That prevented me from having to take too much time off from work.
June 02, 2012 5
The two technicians were extremely fast arriving and completing the repair. They did all their work while my daughter napped and did not wake her up even though she was sleeping right above the garage door they repaired.
April 25, 2012 5
H e was awesome- went above and beyond! Very professionaland knowledgeable. He suggested new rollers and we're having that done by him tomorrow. Would be wonderful if all businesses had employees like him!
March 20, 2012 5
Al and Neil were great. Very courteous and professional. The completed the job as promised. Al made sure I knew how to operate everything. They cleaned up before the left.. I would recommned your team to anyone wanting to replace a garage door. Thank you
March 10, 2012 5
Both Al and Neil were great! They were fast and neat. They provided a lot of extra information and suggestions for future maintainence and upkeep. We definitely will use your services again if we decide to replace our garage door.