and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Cincinnati, OH

59 4.9

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
59 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
September 22, 2017 5
Scott was wonderful, on time, knowledgeable and would call again for service. Thanks
September 20, 2017 5
Technician Was A professional worker. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH HIS WORK, DONE WELL
August 24, 2017 5
Could not repair facing or wooden structure, another garage company could, so we went with a&e door.
August 09, 2017 5
Thank you, Adam is courteous, professional and prompt on time, and very efficient and no complaints, happy
July 10, 2017 5
Jeff was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. He addressed my needs and I couldn't be happier with the job.
June 16, 2017 4.8
The man that came to my house was very professional and kind, it is just that the price range was not affordable in our budget at this time. Thank you
May 02, 2017 5
The Technician was very professional helpful.
April 26, 2017 5
The technician was very nice and professional.
April 17, 2017 5
He was a really friendly person and did a awesome job.
April 14, 2017 5
I didn't like the timeframe I was given from 12 to 5pm. It should be more narrow. You shouldn't expect the customer to wait 5 hours for a technician. I have things to do and I may not be able to get back home within a 1/2 hour of the call.
April 05, 2017 5
Scott is very personable and professional.
March 06, 2017 5
Our service tech was fantastic.
March 05, 2017 5
Jeff was extremely professional and he explained to me what needed to be done to fix my issues with my garage door. He was straight forward with me which I highly respect. Should I move forward with his recommendations I would ask for him to do the work.
February 21, 2017 5
Scott was early for the appointment. He was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. We are very pleased with his service and will highly recommend Sears as a result.
January 23, 2017 4
Don't over schedule your technicians. He was pleasant and helpful but just made it in the 12 to 5 time slot. Felt I was over charged for just replacing a battery. Should be some break in price for a quick and easy service.
January 12, 2017 4.5
$75.00 service charge too high!
December 30, 2016 5
Service was very good. I would recommend.
December 16, 2016 5
I did not receive a receipt that I signed. Please send it to me.
November 30, 2016 5
The technician, Adam, called me twice in advance of arriving which was helpful in adjusting my schedule.
October 28, 2016 4.3
e-mail receipts are not something I like. I would much prefer a paper receipt at the time of service.
October 03, 2016 5
He was very helpful and i will request him any time...
September 28, 2016 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find that the part needed was available on the technician's van.
September 12, 2016 5
The technician was so friendly and knowlegeable I was extremely satisfied with the service.
August 19, 2016 5
GREAT JOB !
August 10, 2016 5
Sales reps i9n store
July 29, 2016 5
Scott was our installer. He did a wonderful job and we are very pleased with his work. Great Job again from Sears !
July 15, 2016 5
I am extremely happy with my new garage door. The technician did a really great job and they look super. I am also pleased with the product and the value.
June 20, 2016 5
The service guys were very professional and easy to communicate with. Explained everything and how to maintain the garage door opener.
June 14, 2016 5
Jeff was wonderful and the opener works great!
May 19, 2016 5
Jeff did a great job! I would highly recommend him.
May 16, 2016 5
Great Job!
May 04, 2016 5
it was fine
April 19, 2016 5
Appreciate getting the color swatches, very helpful
March 23, 2016 4.8
Installer very knowledgeable, answered my questions
February 01, 2016 5
Great job
December 29, 2015 5
I want to compliment Jeff on a great job. He was very friendly customer oriented and showed me what needed to be repaired on my opener. He had me try to open and close the garage door to ensure I was satisfied with the repair. This was a great customer experience and I appreciate the :30 minute notice as promised.
December 14, 2015 3.5
II have already discussed the issues with customer service & someone is coming to my home this week to check on my concerns.
December 07, 2015 5
Always have had good experiences with Sears services.
December 02, 2015 5
everything was great
November 18, 2015 5
A 5 hour time of arrival is excesssive. Time Warner is now down to 1 hour. This means a person has to stay at home from work or other activities.
November 14, 2015 5
Great job. Communicated time and was here as promised. Very efficient and professional.
November 12, 2015 5
The representative was knowledgeable and very personable. I would definitely have him return in the future.
November 05, 2015 5
Service technician Jeff was courteous and explained work being done and best approach to fix. Very satisfied with service and would use it again.
February 24, 2015 4.8
We were happy with the sales rep, Brian that came to our house. He answered all of our questions. I did however "change it up" a little bit by requesting windows that don't normally come with the type of doors we ordered. A technician will be back out on Thursday of this week to install the correct windows. We love the look of the new doors and how quiet they are.
January 04, 2015 5
Very professional! Was able to repair my garage opener-so I did not have to buy a new one yet. But when I do need one, I will purchase a Sears<
December 12, 2014 5
Tech was very professional and did a terrific job.
December 11, 2014 5
Sales Rep is very good and professional. Brian Finley.
December 02, 2014 5
I will recommend Mike any time
November 20, 2014 5
Everything was satisfactory. Extremely happy with the installation and the technician.
November 09, 2014 5
Technician was very courteous and helpful
September 24, 2014 5
If all your techs are like Branndon Smith, there is no improvement needed. I am quite happy with the work done. Branndon made a point to explain things to me (so I could understand them) and told me how to better care for the doors. I would like to claim him as my personal garage door go-to guy. He is a big reason why my wife and I will call on and recommend Sears in the future. Thank you.
August 10, 2014 4.8
Every thing was done to my satisfaction,
June 19, 2014 5
sight inspection to be by installer
May 18, 2014 5
I new exactly the issue and I appreciated getting a reasonable price for the repair.
May 07, 2014 5
Actually, the technician came to my home to give me an estimate on a garage door installation. Very satisfied with his explanation of the estimate!
January 21, 2014 5
Technician was exceptionally competent and a pleasure to have at our home. We were very pleased and have already shared our experience with others.
January 10, 2014 5
I extremely happy with the service tech's job on changing the spring on my garage door, but as for the whole garage door opener tune up... I can't say that was worth the money. Your service tech was very professional and did a good job. Thanks P.S. I would recommend the spring repair to others but not the tune up portion of your service.
October 17, 2013 5
Bill is the best!
July 05, 2013 5
Bill Hall and Frank were timely, professional, helped me to improve my homes appearance. I have put off this remodel for quite some time and they made the deal a whole lot painless and I feel I got the value for the purchase, they even tried to save me a buck by examining my opener. Which anyone professional installed, and without pressure I could see the value of a new opener to complete the purchase. Good doing business with Sears again.