Chicago
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Chicago, IL

180 4.9

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
180 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
July 29, 2020 5
he was very friendly and professional
July 27, 2020 5
Excellent
July 17, 2020 5
Great service
July 13, 2020 5
Excellent
July 08, 2020 5
Best man to git the job done
May 21, 2020 5
They were very professional good job excellent
February 01, 2020 5
Great service from Topi who answered all my questions and Alex who got it installed in a couple of hours.
November 04, 2019 5
Mike was professional and pleasant. He answered all my questions and did a great job installing a new garage door opener. I am very pleased with the result. Another appointment is scheduled to install a new weather strip. I highly recommend Sears garage services.
October 30, 2019 5
Gary was timely, professional, thorough and advising! Will recommend the service to family and friends.
October 18, 2019 5
Very nice young man. Knew how to correct my door. If I hear of someone needing service, I'll suggest Sears Garage Door Service
October 04, 2019 5
Great service, friendly, helpful staff.
September 19, 2019 5
Technician was prompt, quick & friendly. I would tell anyone who needs repairs to use these guys.
September 06, 2019 5
Thought DJ (serviceman) did the job very well once he determined what my priorities were. I wanted the garage door fixed for now, but I was also open to replacing it later. He helped me in making the decision to replace it later by walking me through your web site tool for picking a new door.
September 04, 2019 5
EXCELLENT SERVICE MAN. HE WAS EFFICIENT & TIMELY
August 24, 2019 5
The young was very prompt and knowledgeable about what he was doing. he explained to me what happened and what to do in the future. I really enjoyed talking with him and I appreciated his concern with my problem.
August 16, 2019 5
DJ was very professional and informative per my husband John
August 03, 2019 5
Excellent service and the tech was awesome in his knowledge and explanation of heoperation of the garage door opener system and features. I am a customer completely satisfied with the product and the professionalism of the installation.
August 01, 2019 5
I was very pleased with the installer, DJ Giles. He contacted me to say he was on his way to my home.He was punctual, courteous, professional, and answered my questions. He seems very knowledgeable about garage installation and put me at ease about moving forward with Sears installing my garage door. Additionally, he told me he would be the one to complete the installation. I was satisfied with the estimation and will be scheduling the installation soon.
July 09, 2019 5
The technician DJ arrived on time, fixed the door opener, gave reasons why I had the problem, was very knowlegeable and polite. Highly recommend this service. Kay
April 26, 2019 5
Alex is friendly talk and answer all the questions `an`d `did a good `job.
March 21, 2019 5
I got excellent service. I appreciated his recommendations. His expertise was evident.
January 31, 2019 5
Two days ago I waas having a problem with my garage door, and found it very frustrating to get out of the garage.I called Sears Garage Resolutions whom I dealt with before, and they had a tech come out the very next day. Michael found the problem immediately, and was able to correct it, along with do a check of all things relating to the function of the garage door. He explained what was wrong, and what he did to correct the issue. I was so pleased with the service, and professionalism of Michael, and the company, as it was beyond bitter cold.I would recommend this company to any friend, or family member.Michael is an asset to the company.
August 27, 2018 5
excellent
April 27, 2018 5
The rep was great
April 18, 2018 5
I was very satisfied with the service provided by Tom, the technician that came out and performed the work that was needed to install my new garage door. He was very professional and went right to work until completion.
April 17, 2018 4
The estimator was helpful and efficient. However, I have repeatedly requested two color chips be mailed to my home so we can double-check the color match. No luck yet, not sure why. We have an HOA and so the exact color is very important. As a result, no installation yet! I hoped to be done with the installation by now. Still waiting....
March 10, 2018 5
Alex gets a 10+ rating.He knows his job, explains what needs to be done clearly,is polite,respectable,& finished job in a timely manner. He is an asset to Sears & I would highly recommend him, unlike the 1st rep who came out.
January 28, 2018 5
Excellent friendly reliable service. Goid price. Fast reply to call for help.
January 20, 2018 5
Great service! Call in for a springbroken on the garage door. Around 8 in morning and service guy should in area around noon. Show up early and as 1-2-3. Problem solved :)
December 16, 2017 5
Alex did a great job and was helpful explaining the mechanics behind the issue.
November 11, 2017 5
Yeah! I can get my car out of my garage and get back to doing my life!
October 31, 2017 5
I’ve had Sears out each year to provide maintenance on my garage door and have always been satisfied with the service provided
October 17, 2017 5
Everything was up to my standards Thank You
October 16, 2017 5
Mike is a true professional, he did a wonderful job! Everything looks great,and left garage area clean. I would definitely recommend Mike to do any job your garage door may need.
October 15, 2017 5
Fantastic service.I came home late at noon got to find the garage door broken. I called and left a message and received a return call within 15 minutes after 10 pm.I was thrilled but even more impressed to get an appointment for the next day.They arrived as they said they would with a call ten minutes before arriving.Professional and great customer service.Truly well worth contracting this service team.I will be recommending to others.Thank you.
October 14, 2017 5
Came out on time , figured out problem, gave me Estimate which I agreed to will be out following day toinstall.Was very grateful that Mike came out in the pouring rain to save the day
September 21, 2017 5
Service guy Dominic was very knowledgeable
June 22, 2017 5
Dominique, provided great service and he explained everything that he was going to do..
May 31, 2017 5
Installer DJ was very helpful and professional. He explained every detail of equipment. High recommendations for DJ
April 14, 2017 5
Mr. Dominique Giles was very skilled and did a outstanding job on our new garage door. Quick, polite and went over everything about the door. This is why my husband and I stay with Sears. It is the great response and good work that your specialized technicians do. Mr. Dominique Giles deserves a big Kudos!
April 08, 2017 5
Service person did a great job
April 05, 2017 5
Great job! Thanks guys
March 28, 2017 5
The 2 techs were very friendly and polite.They explained everything they did. I was extremely satisfied with their work.
March 21, 2017 5
I appreciated the professionalism of the techician.
March 06, 2017 5
Dependable and friendly service.
February 01, 2017 5
Thorough, professional and courteous.
January 31, 2017 4.3
When scheduling the service the gentleman on the phone was so professional and made it a nice personal touch with his friendliness
January 21, 2017 5
Prompt,thorough and friendly. I am always happy with sears service!
December 23, 2016 4.3
My technician was great Neat and very professional
December 13, 2016 5
Why were the answers already checked? I would have given him the same rating but I don't need anyone to speak for me.
December 09, 2016 5
I was very pleased with the team of Alex and Patrick when they came to repair my garage door. They were both very professional, yet very polite and friendly. They checked everything out, and repaired all that needed to be done, and instructed my as to what to watch for in the future. I would highly recommend your company services to family, and friends. It was a real pleasure doing business with these two gentlemen.
December 05, 2016 5
Mike, the tech was highly respectful, knowledgeable and professional. Second to none service! .
December 01, 2016 4.8
Both techs were friendly and knowledgeable. They worked efficiently and answered all of my questions. They would be welcomed any time I work with sears
November 25, 2016 5
Mike was great thanks
November 22, 2016 4
You would be better off, not filling out the answersfirst
November 08, 2016 5
Prompt, efficient and polite. We are very happy with our new door
October 25, 2016 4.8
I have already recommended your services to a friend of my daughter
September 20, 2016 4
The technician was perfect but your customer service center could use an overhaul
August 23, 2016 5
Dominique was very professional.
August 22, 2016 5
Great job. very professional
August 16, 2016 5
If the tech can't make the appointment within the promised time window, the customer should be called and either be given an updated time or an option to cancel.
August 11, 2016 5
Technician was knowledgeable and worked efficiently. He explained everything well.
June 28, 2016 5
Good service and timely appointment.
June 21, 2016 5
Sears has lived up to its reputation - reliable, quality, affordable! Well done! Thank you!
June 14, 2016 5
service tech was very polite and quick
June 02, 2016 5
This is my second expirence with you in less than a year and I have been very happy both times.
May 26, 2016 5
Everything was done to satisfaction
May 24, 2016 4.3
Tell tachnicians not to complain where there is a hard job to perform ( lifting the garage door )
May 23, 2016 5
Very happy with the Work that DJ did. He was professional and courteous. I will refer sears in the future.
May 16, 2016 5
Very nice people!
May 12, 2016 5
Everything went fine from my initial call for help, to the calls informing me what to expect and when Phil called to tell me his ETA, his professional demeanor, advice and the completion of the service.
April 06, 2016 5
Technician was extremely pleasant, personable and knowledgeable about the work. My garage door works without issue or noise. I am very appreciative and extremely satisfied.
April 02, 2016 5
The service representative was professional and had great customer service! Appreciated his knowledge and explanations. Thank you so much!
March 19, 2016 5
The experience was a very good one. Thanks!
February 20, 2016 5
The guy did a great job. Thanks
January 21, 2016 5
No Carlos did a great job... Give him a raise.
November 30, 2015 5
The work was done efficently, and work habit was good. He stayed on point
November 05, 2015 5
Carlos did a fine job and handled himself well
October 27, 2015 5
GUYS WERE GREAT AS ALWAYS Ron Ryan
October 14, 2015 5
Technician Scott, was very helpful .
September 13, 2015 4
I installed the door myself, so questions 4 & 5 really should say "do not apply." The sales rep. Barry was great. Even call the door manufacture and let us talk on a question he couldn't answer. Really great.
August 27, 2015 5
Well I felt that more could have been done on the leverage of the garage or maybe some suggestion but overall everything was ok
August 25, 2015 3.8
The technician was competent, but did not look professional at all.
July 31, 2015 3.8
The purchase of the garage door opener product and the installation services are completely disconnected from a customer perspective. It was impossible for me to buy the product at Sears online and have it delivered and installed. I had to do a purchase transaction separately. It would be more convenient if you could find a way to connect those services.
July 17, 2015 5
no comments
July 15, 2015 5
Unit was unable to connect with my vehicle to use the oprner. Had to order a part to allow this to operate. Hope it works when I receive the part
July 10, 2015 5
The service technician was very professional and knowledgeable.
July 06, 2015 5
Scott did an amazing job on our garage door and was quick, clean, and punctual. We would love to have Scott as our go to guy for all repairs around our house!
May 27, 2015 4.5
I enjoyed working with Berry, unfortunately there was a mix up as to the original time the repair was to be done and we had to wait a few days.
May 20, 2015 5
The service was outstanding.
May 01, 2015 5
Mr Barry ,He the best and professional for friendly services from sear .
March 31, 2015 5
The Technician was polite and explained all that was needed to take care of my garage door. I was extremely happy with his service.
March 25, 2015 5
he was very thoughtful and explained details to me I was really satisfied with the service and the time it took him to complete the job
March 19, 2015 5
The young man was very professional and gave me some tips on how to keep the door operable.
February 15, 2015 5
Highly satisfied
January 30, 2015 5
Would like to have same technician for new door installation in the future.
January 28, 2015 5
Nothing. Everyone was great from Barry Brownstone to the installer, quick, on-time, and I'm enjoying my new door.
December 15, 2014 5
Mike V. great guy
December 11, 2014 5
The technician is extremely knowledge about all kinds of things. He (James )is a Great guy to talk to.He still got everything done on his schedule even though I talked with him the whole thing he was installing the garage door and opener. I'm looking for more of my friends to have a garage door installed by James. Thanks again for a great job.
December 06, 2014 5
Technician was very polite and helpful
Prev Next