Buffalo Grove
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Buffalo Grove, IL

26 5

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
26 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
October 03, 2019 5
The service I recieved on Monday was professional,friendly quick and solved the problem.Asset to the company.
May 14, 2019 5
I was so happy to call Sears and be able to have Michael come the same day.He got out of his truck with a smile , walked into my garage and in less than 5 seconds knew exactly what needed to be repaired.I was thrilled at how efficient he was.In no time at all, I was waving good by to him.I highly recommend Sears Garage Solution.
April 30, 2019 5
This was the 3rd time I have used Sears Garage Door Installation and Repair. All 3 times I initially spoke with Mike who I believe is the owner. He was extremely helpful answering questions and making recommendations for what I needed. I had my garage door motor changed in my 3 car garage, for my first call, then a motor replacement for my mother-in-law's garage and they came out the day after it was 29 below Zero in Chicago making it the coldest day in history of Chicago. He apologized that he couldn't make it that day because he didn't want his guys to freeze their asses off (can you blame him). This last time he sent Gary over to my home as the garage door cables got loosened up and the door was not closing properly. Gary came out and took care of everything in the most professional way. All I had to pay to for was labor as I purchased all items needed myself. I was explained that the work will be guaranteed but parts will not be (also makes sense). Gary tightened all the belts, greased all ballbearings and swapped out the cable holding up the door. I ask if I should switch out the springs and Gary was very honest saying that he does not see a need for it right now. I was soooo happy with the service I called Mike after Gary left and thanked him for a fantastic service. I have already recommended Mike's Sears Garage service to everyone I know. Keep up the amazing service guys and I will keep sending business your way.
February 08, 2019 5
I have been working with Sears Garage Doors team for many years.They have always done a great job, and been very responsive when I've had an emergency. I had a completely new door and hardware tracks replaced last year. Steve carried on the tradition on his visit this week. He was able to repair the problem quickly and completely, covered under warranty. I will continue to have all my garage door related work, provided by the team Sears Garage doors. Gary
June 18, 2018 5
Terrific technician.
January 13, 2018 5
Steve performed the installation of our new garage door opener very professionally. He explained exactly what he was going to do, did the job quickly and efficiently. Explained to us everything we needed to know regarding the settings and operation and left our facility clean and orderly.
August 03, 2017 5
Patrick did a superb job.Not onlywas he extremely knowledgeable, he checked the entire garage door for future problems.He was an exceptionally polite and pleasant field service agent.Very Satisfied with Sears and the work that was done!!!
April 09, 2017 5
Great job. Showed up right on time.
March 17, 2017 5
Thank you!
December 17, 2016 4.5
Call center staff were helpful and easy to work with.
August 15, 2016 5
Frankie is awesome.
August 11, 2016 5
Frank was awesome and very helpful!
July 15, 2016 5
Great response time. Came through when I needed them.
March 24, 2015 5
David Lugo was outstanding
February 24, 2015 5
David was great! He explained everything and was done in a jiffy. He also showed me how to maintain the rollers and pulleys. A+ for David!
December 01, 2014 5
Louis, our technician, was very thorough and explained everything he was doing in terms we could understand. We were very pleased with Louis.
April 08, 2014 5
Good job, on time, pointed out some other areas that needed repair. Very satisfied!
March 24, 2014 5
Very friendly. On the phone as well as the technician.
January 22, 2014 5
The technician did a great job. he explained the system to us well and was very professional.
November 26, 2013 4.5
Very thorough. Felt like it was a good value considering price parts and work performed.
August 06, 2013 5
Sears service has been prompt and courteous and they do it right the first time.
April 30, 2013 5
Very courteous and knowledgeble serviceman
January 24, 2013 5
Frank did a very professional job.
August 08, 2012 5
Time arrival.
May 01, 2012 5
Everything was quick, fast, and explained thoroughly! I am very pleased with the service! Thank you!
January 06, 2012 5
Frank was informative, prompt with the installation and helpful with any questions we had.