Aurora
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Aurora, IL

23 5

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
23 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
February 15, 2019 5
Excellent customer service. Very friendly, polite and knowledgeable.He is a real asset to Sears repair.
February 01, 2019 5
EXCELLENT SERVICE AND YOU CAN HAVE A PEACE OF MIND KNOWING THAT IN CASE OF EMERGENCY YOU ARE COVERED.WITH WELL TRAINED ABD KNOWLEDGEABLE SERVICE TECHS.
October 21, 2018 5
Gary was very professional, very knowledgeableinformative and courteous.Gary provided excellent service.
May 12, 2017 5
DJ was friendly, efficient and very helpful installing our garage door (and garage door opener last fall). He answers my many questions and is patient as he demonstrates certain things such as how to attach the door back to the opener. He is a great credit to your company!
August 20, 2016 5
I was impressed and appreciative of Dominique G's quick, efficient and professional work. He was very knowledgeable and patient as he answered all my questions. Before he left, he made sure I could work all the features of the new garage door opener. If he wasn't sure I understood, he demonstrated several times. I would recommend Sears and Dominique to family and friends.
July 15, 2016 5
Just great service and communication. Only downside was it took a week to get the installation. Need more contractors.
November 28, 2015 5
The technician was very nice and polite. He was knowledgeable and gave me good tips about when to change the garage door and how to take care of it.
October 28, 2015 4.8
He arrived early which really surprised me. Thanks.
September 21, 2015 5
Mike was professional and knowledgeable of how to repair the garage door. Also, has a klean ear to hear noise and remove the sound. Mike was all about customer satisfaction.
September 15, 2015 5
Nathan, the service tech, went above and beyond to make sure we understood what he was doing and to check the entire garage door and opener over. He was very efficient and professional. I'm very pleased with his work.
May 29, 2015 5
Scott Shamuluas was very helpful and made sure everything worked. He did a thorough job of explaining how to do the maintenance.
November 01, 2014 5
Michael did an outstanding job. Glad to see such a high level of service, friendliness, and professionalism. Great job!
September 13, 2014 5
Great work performed by Craig.
September 12, 2014 5
Best service ever! Door nice and quiet again:-)
March 24, 2014 5
The service reps (Gary and Nathan) were very polite and helpful.
January 22, 2014 5
The appointment day/time changed twice. But with the extreme cold, very understandable. Actually worked out better for us.
April 06, 2013 4.8
The technician was professional, and very thorough. He did a great job, pointed out additional issues that should be addressed, explained everything and completed the repairs properly. I would definitely like to have him back for any future issues.
March 27, 2013 5
My service technician was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He completed the job in less than an hour.
March 01, 2013 5
The service tech was very professional and reviewed everything he did and was very tidy. I would recommend this service to friends and family members. I will always use Sears for any garage door repairs in the future.
November 16, 2012 5
Ben was very knowledgeable and helpful. He answered all my questions.
October 31, 2012 5
I had to buy the Garage Door Openers from Sears because of price difference on same item from sears.com. It would be nice if searsgaragedoors can match the price from sears.com when ordering for garage door/s in a same order.
June 27, 2012 5
Lower the cost
April 15, 2012 4.8
Nothing at this time.