and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of San Antonio, TX

182 4.9

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
182 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
November 14, 2017 5
They did a great job installing the garage door. I wish they would have cleaned off all of their finger prints...
October 30, 2017 5
Both technitioners were very professional, very knolwegeable and very quickwith the installation. I recogmend them highly.
October 27, 2017 5
Great customer service! I was pleased with the work done and the technician was very nice and knowledgeable.
October 27, 2017 5
great
October 03, 2017 4.5
The technician was very courteous and helpful - he was very professional.
July 05, 2017 5
None at this time.
May 24, 2017 5
my tech Chris is a personable young man.......
May 08, 2017 5
The service team was very knowledgeable and helpful. I look to buy new garage doors before the end of summer.
March 29, 2017 5
No, the technician was very professional and courteous.
March 13, 2017 5
On time great service will use again
March 08, 2017 5
The techs and office were amazing. I would recommend them to everyone.
March 07, 2017 5
Terrific job done. No complaints
February 24, 2017 5
Technician Benjamin was very polite, professional and competent .
February 17, 2017 5
Benjamin was on time and did a really good job. Also this contraption that was installed makes a much better closer. With the old spring closure it didn't make the door close evenly and now it works better.
February 15, 2017 5
VERY POLITE YOUNG MAN
August 18, 2016 5
Our technician was very professional and showed us how to use the remote and even gave instructions on how to program it to our car. He cleaned up everything and we are very pleased with everything.
May 24, 2016 5
Ramiro was very polite and professional
October 01, 2015 5
Everyone involved with the sale and the installation of the garage doors were great. They arrived on time and they instructed us how to use the garage door opener. The original garage doors were the "ORIGINAL" garage doors that had been installed when the house was built. I would recommend Sears and these gentlemen to my friends and neighbors to installed their garage doors.
September 28, 2015 5
There is nothing that could be improved with the Service Appointment we received from Jason Purcell. Jason was friendly and information about the installation of new garage doors that we ordered. We had been looking for a company to install new garage doors and after checking different companies on line, we called Sears. After talking to Jason, we signed to have the doors installed. This is the first time in my memory that we did NOT get 2-3 estimates to have anything done. I can only hope that the installation of the doors meets with my expectations. Thank you. Ethel Valla
July 24, 2015 4
Jason did a fine job & was punctual & very polite.
June 25, 2015 5
He was awesome...
April 09, 2015 5
The technician was friendly, knowledgeable and very efficient with his work.
January 10, 2015 5
He was most professional and was very detailed in his installation. He worked on the door until it would close properly and completely. Great service! Thanks!
December 02, 2014 4.5
Jason was the Tech that came out to my house. He arrvied in a very timely manner. He did a great job to fix my garage door issue and explained what he did to me. I would perfer Jason to be my go to guy for all my garage door issues. I may also be requesting my carpet cleaned through sears because of my great interaction with this employee. Thanks for the help and great job.
September 11, 2014 5
when I scheduled my appointment, I tried to find out the price for a third door to be serviced, but the scheduler was unclear of what the cost would be.
August 25, 2014 5
good job !
August 06, 2014 5
My technician has been to my house several times for different issues on my garage door. He is very polite, very professional, and always on time. He is great!
July 31, 2014 5
Jose was very professional and knowledge. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction.
July 22, 2014 5
ALL GREAT
July 01, 2014 5
Serviceman was exceptionally nice & courteous while being very helpfull.
June 27, 2014 5
No comments but service was superior especially for the same day service. I was amazed with the quality of work done. Keep up the great work and thank you.
May 30, 2014 5
Completely satisfied with service.
May 19, 2014 5
Awesome job on new installation. Tast and efficient.
May 15, 2014 5
Your technician did a wonderful job for us. We are very pleased with the work he did.
April 24, 2014 5
I am silla waiting for my confirmación of my palmeta.
April 15, 2014 5
We like Sears products and service. Thank you.
March 24, 2014 5
No suggestions for improvement because we were extremely satisfied with the high level of service and professionalism that " Robert", our technician, provided. He was very friendly and courteous; very intelligent and well informed. Kudos to " Robert" Please do everything within your power to keep him happy and to ensure that he stays with your company- for he is a great postive reflection of your company's values. Cordially, David C. Huerta
March 12, 2014 4.8
Robert did a great job and he was very friendly.
March 06, 2014 5
Service tech was amazing. Very professional and courteous. I was skeptical about needing a service tech but after seeing him work I know it was worth every penny. Thanks!
February 18, 2014 5
Great service,and very detailed on his work performance.
February 09, 2014 4.8
The Technician was very helpfull. He explained what was wrong with the mechanism.
January 25, 2014 5
The product, the service,and the Customer Service Rep. was what I have always expected of Sears, (outstanding).
January 18, 2014 5
Repair man was very knowlegeable and polite....knew what he was doing.
December 23, 2013 5
Robert's professionalism and skill was top notch.
December 12, 2013 4.5
The first technician said something was bent and it would take a week for them to come back and fix it. The next day they called and came by and said nothing was wrong with the unit,,oiled it and the rails and the door joints. Glad its working but why did the first guy see something bent and the 2nd guy did not?
November 16, 2013 4.5
I had to pay another $278.00 before the technician would start the work because the garage door opener I had was a different type so he had to install a new system. I told the sales person that I had a different type garage door opener but she said as long as I was replacing my garage door opener that the price she gave me was correct. I think there should be some type of adjustment because of the miss understanding on her part
November 16, 2013 4
Did the Technician's arrival time meet your expectations? It wasn't no fault of the Tech, it's the wishy - washy of the person setting up my appointment that made if difficult for me because I had set everything up one week & half prior to the installation, still didn't get the time I wanted so I MISSED WORK to have it done.
November 07, 2013 4.8
The installer was very thorough and friendly.
October 22, 2013 4.8
Your service was great ,technician was very good very helpful with questions I had
October 17, 2013 5
The garage door recently malfunctioned again a few days ago , since the repair.
October 04, 2013 5
What Handyman services do you offer?
September 03, 2013 5
No Ramiro was very good and professional and very intelligent about his job.
August 29, 2013 5
The technician arrived right at 12:00 noon and started to remove and replace the new garage door opener. He is a very knowledge tech. and very decitated to completing his job satisfactory. very friendly and professional. I asked him several question and he responded well and it seemed to me that he knows his job very. well. after completing his installation he showed me how everything operated. He even recommened the replacement of the wheels that roll up and down the garage door that would eleminate the noice that occurs as the door lifts up and down. We certainly will have it done next month and would like to have the same technician perform the work. Thank you
August 13, 2013 5
Your service tech was cuerteous and knowledeable . He did a very good repair in a short time so I could get to my own work on time Thanks P. Simon
August 09, 2013 5
the technician was very good handling the job and polite very happy
August 07, 2013 5
Service technician would be rated higher than 5 if possible.
July 30, 2013 5
I did not get a proper invoice in my e-mail. All I got was a blank gray page. It did not list what was done or what I paid. Joe Aguirre.
July 26, 2013 5
Technician stated that there was a 3 year warranty on parts, however, it was not checked on the repair invoice in the warranty section. Please provide warranty verification.
June 27, 2013 5
Very fast and convienant came out right away when my garage door would not open.
March 29, 2013 5
He did a GREAT job! I would like the same person back if I would need more work done. Thank you very much. Very satisfied!,
March 02, 2013 5
It was a quick professional and efficient installation,
January 12, 2013 5
The repair service provided was done with care and completed within a reasonable time frame. The repair person answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable about garage doors, stating that he had been in the business for 20 years.
August 22, 2012 5
As a landlord who wasn't present and needed to remit payment over the phone, this was very seamless with sears. Highly recommended.
August 02, 2012 5
A phone call after installation complete to ensure product is working properly would be appreciated.
June 04, 2012 5
extremely knowledgeable and professional, a very courteous person. would have him to do any other service work that may be needed in the future.
March 07, 2012 5
Im very satified with job that was done. I would highly recommend Sears to a friend. Your technician was very professional. Thanks..