Spring
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Spring, TX

84 4.9

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
84 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
October 26, 2017 5
Tech was very knowledgeable and answered questions in a highly satisfactory manner. He was organized and efficient. The doors now work much better than when they were originally installed by the builder. Will always call Sears for garage door work in the future.
March 19, 2017 5
Very satisfied with the service. Would highly recommend.
December 03, 2016 5
This was a one-man crew. He worked steadily and professionally without taking a break. I am very pleased with the product and service.
November 19, 2016 5
The entire installation went smoothly. The technician was very thorough in completing his work.
September 30, 2016 5
I was very pleased with the quality of the installation and the professionalism of the technician, Armando.
September 28, 2016 5
Job well done at a fair price.
September 08, 2016 5
Very good job and quick installation
August 26, 2016 5
The young man was very knowledgeable and polite.
July 09, 2016 5
The repairman was awesome!
June 27, 2016 5
Armando did a great job. He corrected all of the issues that resulted when another technician installed the garage door opener, and ensured the installation was perfect before he left. I was very pleased with the service.
June 27, 2016 5
Armando did a great job. He was very professional, and made me feel very confident in the repair work he was performing.
May 29, 2016 5
Not that i can think of.
April 22, 2016 5
Thanks for being on time and very professional!
April 07, 2016 5
Installer was very organized and efficient.
November 10, 2015 5
The tech that came out to install my new opener was outstanding! He fixed my old unit saving me money. I have had two other techs out to perform service on my old unit, both of them wanted money under the table to "fix" my issue's. None of which were ever permanatly fixed. The tech that came out recently showed me my issues and repaired them on the spot. This guy needs a promotion! I am a dedicated craftsman buyer and Kenmore appliance enthusiast, this guy helped me solidify my reasoning.
July 13, 2015 5
He did a wonderful job. Truly appreciate it.
March 25, 2015 5
These two technicians did a fine job, and it didn't take them long either.
January 26, 2015 5
The technician was great....his name was Able Martinez. I thought it was odd that he was also given the task of creating a line of credit...whereas when I called customer service...they just told me to go to a store, even though I had had a credit card with Sears for years prior to this appointment. In my opinion, I think it would have been more professional if they had helped me on the phone....they were abrupt and no help, whatsoever. On the other hand this young man, not only installed a perfect garage door we was much more professional than the customer service at Sears. Able=A+++ Customer Service=D-
January 24, 2015 4
If I had replaced the worn springs myself it would have cost less than $100 instead of over $400. I'll fix the next one myself.
January 05, 2015 5
very happy with the technician
December 04, 2014 5
technician was great!
November 27, 2014 4
I wanted to add another spring but the price was too high, $200. I had done this before with another company and they only charged me $70 since they were there before. I was willing to pay $100. Also the garage door would not close the next day and they had come out for adjustment. Sincerely, Mehdi Razmandi
August 03, 2014 3.8
Technician could not sync our outdoor keypad on third door to work.
November 15, 2013 5
Nothing specifically. They are up to my expectation.
September 25, 2013 5
Well Done. There was simply a mixup over when he would arrive. Still GREAT JOB!
December 12, 2011 5
Edgar explained everything that needed to be repaired and how to maintain the doors.