Colorado Spgs
and Surrounding Areas

Sears Garage Door Repair & Installation of Colorado Spgs, CO

235 4.9

Garage Door Repair Company Reviews
235 ratings

Verified Customer Reviews with Comments
May 17, 2018 5
I DON'T REMEMBER THE REPAIR MAN'S NAME BUT HE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE OUR GARAGE WAS REPAIRED ON TUESDAY NIGHT AS WEDNESDAY WAS COMPLETELY FILLED UP SO WE REALLY APPRECIATED HIM COMING ON TUESDAY EVENING.
May 10, 2018 5
Very professional!
May 02, 2018 5
This was the second garage door opener I had installed by Jeff. He did a great job. Very pleased with his work and professionalism.
May 02, 2018 5
Second garage door opener installed by Jeff. Another professional job well done.
April 24, 2018 5
Installer was prompt, professional and completed installation (and new springs) in minimum time. Installer was very experienced with the product and installation.
April 16, 2018 5
The technician was very knowledgeable with the work he did and was very patient in answering any questions we had about the product purchased.
March 12, 2018 5
Our first time working with Sears. Exceptional service Jeff was great. we are definitely going to keep in mind his services for near future projects. Very happy customers.
February 05, 2018 5
Amazing
January 17, 2018 5
very helpful and nice
January 09, 2018 5
The technician was extremely polite, very knowledgeable, and was very comfortable transferring his knowledge to me so that I could make a more informed decision.
January 04, 2018 5
My tech did a great job! He was fast and courteous and expertly explained how my garage door opener works.
December 28, 2017 5
Jeff was a true professional, made the installation look easy. Thank you
December 21, 2017 4
Jeff provided great service! Very efficient and professional! Lana
November 07, 2017 5
Jeff did a great job! Very professional.
October 21, 2017 5
Jeff, the service tech was very efficient and knew his product well. He did a great job. He made sure the door was sealed around the edges which my old door had not been. He even pointed out that there was a wasp's nest above the door which he got rid of. Now that's going above and beyond! I would recommend him and Sears to any of my friends who need a new garage door.
October 13, 2017 5
Jeffery Roop did an OUTSTANDING Job an knows what Customer Service is all about. Thank You Jeffery.
September 20, 2017 5
I would want him to do the next job for me . He knew exactly what to do, when to do it , and got job completed very good time..... Don Polley
June 27, 2017 5
The technician was very courteous, considerate and very knowledgeable about the installation process resulting in efficient work habits.
June 20, 2017 5
Jeff did an awesome job.
May 01, 2017 5
Everything was great! Jeff did a wonderful job. Would highly recommend!
March 13, 2017 4.5
The new opener is working fine except we have not been able to use our car mirror connections.Zack said one does not have to climb up to the motor area to make the contact, but we have tried repeatedly on both cars to no avail.
March 07, 2017 5
Jeff was absolutely fantastic from start to finish!
February 17, 2017 5
Exceptional customer service and communication from Jeff. After talking and working with him, Sears will be my top choice for all my garage door and opener needs. I have several properties and am a Realtor, so I am happy to have a good resource for this area of service.
January 19, 2017 5
Very professional
January 02, 2017 5
The young man that did the install was just as courteous as the owner himself. Bravo!
December 09, 2016 5
No was considerate ,friendly and answered questions
November 20, 2016 5
No. I am just pleased that my garage door is working properply and I know in the future where I will take my business if and when I need a new garage door.
November 04, 2016 4.3
I bought a sound proof garage door opener and it is making noise while opening and closing.
October 21, 2016 5
He was most professional.
October 06, 2016 4.8
My daughter forgot to mention that I requested the appointment online. According to your ad, we were to get $25 off the bill for mentioning the ad. How can I still get this discount? Jeff was very professional and our garage door sounds SO much better than it used to! Very happy with the service and the outcome!
August 27, 2016 5
Great service.
August 06, 2016 5
Jeff was very knowledgeable, worked hard, and did a great job!
June 30, 2016 5
Everything was great.
May 21, 2016 5
Richard is a hard worker who takes pride in his work. He explained how everything worked and cleaned up everything before leaving. I would strongly recommend this product and Richard's service to all my friends.
March 10, 2016 5
He did a great job installing the garage door very professional would use the service again if needed.
January 18, 2016 5
Service was quick and courteous!
January 01, 2016 5
Great job. Thank you
December 31, 2015 5
thanks guys!
December 31, 2015 5
Nothing. Richard is a very outstanding employee.
December 14, 2015 5
As I've said before, it would be nice to have the same company each time, rather than a new company.
December 01, 2015 4.8
Mr. Jeffrey did an oustanding job in fixing the garage door after a week waiting.I'm please and happy.
November 30, 2015 4.3
There is nothing specific at this time
November 24, 2015 5
He was very helpful and made sure I really understood how it worked. He even helped me reprogram the other garage which I was really thankful for.
November 20, 2015 5
The Tech was efficient and adjusted my opener. I will defiantly renew my warranty.
November 13, 2015 5
He did a great job and would recommend Sears to friends
August 25, 2015 5
Quick,efficient and very professional. Very informative!??
August 24, 2015 4.5
a little taken aback that the payment piece did not go better but I understand change but strange that your the Sears Rep was not in the know about the additional security requirements that he needed to obtain but not until long after the door was in.
August 21, 2015 4.3
Jeff went above and beyond..
August 07, 2015 5
Twice I've used this service and both times I am impressed with what I received. Thank you!
July 23, 2015 5
Competent and pleasant technician - a credit to your company!
June 30, 2015 5
Service was outstanding!
March 20, 2015 5
Love the garage door. I purchased a Kenmore dishwasher and it does a great job, this is why I decided to purchase a Sears garage door opener. So far I love the products.
February 09, 2015 5
Richard was our technician and I felt very confident that 1) he knew what he was doing; 2) he explained the repair vs replacement and gave us the choice (we chose to replace the 20 year old opener); he was efficient and cleaned up when he was done. He was really wonderful.
January 12, 2015 4.8
The technician was very professional and seemed to truly care about getting our garage door fixed. On the original attempt to fix the garage door, the technician needed to get the appropriate spring in order to fix it. We were leaving on vacation and the technician put in a note to wait until after Christmas to schedule a follow up visit. We did not arrive home until the morning of 12/27. On 12/26, a message was left at our home for us to confirm that the 12/27 was fine for scheduling the repair. We did not get the message until 12/27 and did not confirm, however the technician was told to come at the scheduled time. It turned out to be fine, but they should not have sent the technician to our home without receiving confirmation from us that the time was going to work.
December 29, 2014 5
Great service!
December 16, 2014 5
Your technician, Richard Herrera was outstanding! He is a very professional, motivated young man.
October 24, 2014 5
My tech was very knowledgeable and very helpful! I had an overlap in my time and the tech was amazing! I would differently recommend him to all my friends!
October 13, 2014 4.8
We still need an indicator light in the wall unit.
October 06, 2014 5
All good ,the service the worker was polite and kind.
September 24, 2014 5
Our technican did a great job and we were greatly satisfied. He"'s a great guy
August 11, 2014 5
The service technician was fast and efficient. He even got the garage door to stop queaking. He did a very nice job.
July 29, 2014 5
Jeff always does a great job! We really like him...his friendly yet professional manner are so appreciated!
July 15, 2014 5
Jeff was professional , a man of his word, old school, trustworthy. You should give him a raise...
June 25, 2014 5
I'm very satisfied with the product and work performed.
May 29, 2014 5
This is the second time Joe has come to our house to repair our garage door. I find him very pleasant and efficient and will definitely call him again if we need additional service.
April 10, 2014 5
awesome crew, quick and professional. Will definitely recommend Sears garage door guys
April 04, 2014 5
Very professional.
March 31, 2014 5
Jeff was very professional and courteous. He answered all our questions and even gave us additional information.
March 16, 2014 5
Jeff was everything you hope for: courteous, knowledgeable, skillful, professional, efficient and on-time. Couldn't ask for a better experience.
February 06, 2014 4.8
The work was well done and faster than suspected. Thank you.
December 28, 2013 5
He did a great job
November 27, 2013 5
Jeff, did a great job and answered all our questions.
November 16, 2013 5
Jeff did a great job and was extremely thorough, quick and professional. I was very pleased.
November 16, 2013 5
Our installer was outstanding
November 04, 2013 4.5
The door operation is very noisy, lots of creaking and squeaking. I am still waiting for my window inserts, Hopefully they will be here in a day or two. Until then it is hard to visualize the finished product.
October 21, 2013 5
Jeff was great and we will recommend him to our friends.
October 15, 2013 5
Incredible service. Sears' reputation for expertise, professionalism, and courtesy sustained. Utterly delighted. Thank you!
October 05, 2013 5
I was very happy with the service and quickness. Door works great now.
September 27, 2013 5
Jeff was very helpful!
September 05, 2013 5
This gentleman did a nice job. He was friendly and helpful.
August 12, 2013 5
VERY PROFESSIONAL AND PROFICIENT
July 22, 2013 5
Nicely done Jeff! Thank you for helping us, even on the weekend!
July 04, 2013 5
Mr. Jeffrey Roop arrived early, and was extremely professional and courteous. He installed two garage door openers (3/4 hp. and 1/2 hp.), and explained their operation. From now on, Sears will be our only source for these services. Plus, I think Craftsman openers are the best on the market. Sincerely, Fred and Jan Peiffer
April 15, 2013 4.3
Getting the time verified and stuck to could have been better.
November 27, 2012 5
Timely response, services professionally accomplished!
October 30, 2012 5
Awesome job. Took pride in his work
August 14, 2012 5
Jeff was great, and I really appreciate his ability to get to my home on such short notice!
August 03, 2012 5
very satisfied with the scheduled time and arrival. Jeff did a very professional job and checkout of the door after the springs were installed. My job does not allow me to miss work, so his being able to come after five was very much appreciated. It can be difficult for homeowners to be home from 8 to 5 during the week hours and his willingness to come over was a lifesaver. Thanks Jeff
July 16, 2012 5
Loved the service and love the new garage door opener.
November 29, 2011 5
Technition was great!